Image

MLK Day

This year I learned that MLK day is often a day of service so I decided to embrace that this year and volunteer! Hilary had organized an opportunity to volunteer at a soup kitchen so I headed over there with some of my classmates!
At first I was helping to serve tables but I poked my head into the kitchen and found myself helping to prep the plates. The food looked amazing and smelled delicious!

I was really determined at making a salad….

Matt and I were a plating team!

Look at all these helpful Penntists!

I was amazed at how much this center was able to provide for its community members! It was inspiring to see the main chef talk about his goals and how he strives to provide food for all these people!

Leave a Reply

